You can block people on your iPhone if you no longer want them to contact you. When you block someone on your iPhone, it’s as if your iPhone is off when they call you because you can no longer receive incoming calls from them because their caller ID isn’t displayed on your phone. While getting missed calls from blocked numbers on your iPhone and you want to delete messages on iPhone without being detected that’s also a trick. You can do it easily with our guides.
When you navigate through your missed or recent list, you might have noticed that you can’t view missed calls from the persons you’ve blocked. When you block someone, you’re telling your iPhone that you do not want their caller id to appear in your call history because the purpose of blocking is to prevent future calls from coming from that person.
When someone calls you and is successful, just the folks you haven’t blocked will appear. If a caller you’ve banned tries to reach you, the call will ring once and then go directly to voicemail, but it won’t appear in your call log.
Can You See Blocked Calls on iPhone?
On your iPhone, you are unable to view the history of missed calls from blocked numbers. The Phone app does not have a section where you may view the history of missed calls from folks you’ve blocked. When you block someone, you won’t ever be able to see their call history in the missed call section.
Only once you unblock them will you be able to see these numbers. You will be able to notice missed calls from them once they attempt to call you when they are not banned, but you will be aware of their calls since they will appear on your iPhone, and their calls will start ringing normally rather than once and then going directly to voicemail.
How to See Missed Calls From Blocked Numbers on iPhone
Although you can’t see missed calls from blocked numbers, if someone has blocked you and you want to receive a missed call, you can see this. How? by removing their phone’s block. If you really don’t like this individual, you can unblock their number to see when they’re calling you but you don’t answer them, then block them again when you see their missed calls.
- Launch the iPhone’s phone app.
- Select the Contacts option from the menu at the bottom of your screen.
- Next, find the number you wish to unblock and click the information button next to it.
- When you do this, a new screen with the option to Unblock this Caller will appear. Simply select this option, then select Unblock Contact to complete your action.
The issue with this is that every time they attempt to phone you, you will be aware that your original goal of blocking them has been defeated. You cannot view their missed calls in a location where you cannot see when they are attempting to reach you.
1. Put your Phone on DND
The Do Not Disturb function on the iPhone allows calls to be forwarded to voicemail for a specified period of time. It’s essential to be able to manage calls and get some rest at the same time. To activate the feature, open the Settings app and select Do Not Disturb from the Do Not Disturb list. To set a time, activate the Scheduled option, then click on the “From To” box.
Your iPhone won’t make any sounds or feel anything throughout this time. The only exception is the alert, which makes sense. When you purposely set the alarm, you anticipate it to sound when it is supposed to.
The Do Not Disturb feature may be manually turned on. Swiping up from any screen’s bottom will bring up the Control Center. Tap the moon icon to turn on Do Not Disturb mode.
This is the ideal choice for your iPhone when you require complete silence. It is important to remember that turning off the ringer does not stop Notifications from playing any sound. Use Do Not Disturb mode to turn off your iPhone and stop messages from appearing on the lock screen.
Setting up a “white list” of permitted callers is possible even when Do Not Disturb mode is activated. Select Allow Calls From > Do Not Disturb from the Settings menu.
This is a great way to filter calls by choosing specific callers from your contact list, as opposed to blocking annoying callers after they’ve already called. Unfortunately, turning on Do Not Disturb mode has the reverse consequence of suppressing notifications. Apple might offer a white list function that enables users to only accept calls from people on their authorised caller list. However, the Do Not Disturb option has the unintended consequence of temporarily disabling notifications.
DND will have the same result as blocking them, but this time you will be able to observe their missed calls.
2. Put your Phone on Silent
Instead, you might get a low-pitched vibration and the option to quiet your iPhone for calls, SMS messages, and alarms. On your iPhone, you will still be able to receive calls and texts.
What distinguishes a DND setting from a silent setting for your iPhone? To lessen the noise, vibration, and light your iPhone emits, you can activate “quiet” or “do not disturb” mode. In silent mode, vibrations are utilized in place of noises, while “do not disturb” temporarily silences all noises (such as vibrations and lights). Get what you want out of your iPhone by using the choices for each.
Do Blocked Calls Show Up on the Call Log iPhone?
Not at all, no. As soon as you block them, your iPhone hides this from the call history. You must unblock them in order for their calls to appear in the call log. Their calls will appear in the call log once you unblock them.
The calls were immediately terminated, so they won’t ever show up in your iPhone’s call history. Unanswered calls won’t be noted in the iPhone call log or the phone’s records.
On your iPhone, you can block someone’s phone number so that they can no longer call you or contact you in any other way. You won’t be able to send or receive text messages, FaceTime calls, or phone calls from the person you banned.
If you have blocked someone from calling your iPhone number, they will be immediately disconnected or routed to voicemail. Since the call was automatically stopped and never connected, you won’t be able to see it in your call history.
Successful calls are those that show up in the call history on your iPhone. Examples of “successful” calls include those that are dialed, answered, and missed. The individual who received a call but received no response is the recipient of a missed call. There is no need to worry about blocked calls showing up on the iPhone call history. Call records for calls made prior to the time the block was set up by the user are the only ones that will reflect a block on a phone number.
Do Blocked Numbers Show Up As Missed Calls on iPhone?
Calls from blocked numbers are not recorded as missed. They completely fail to appear. Only those who have not blocked you attempt to call you, and you miss the call, do you receive missed calls from them. You must unlock blocked callers in order for them to appear as missed calls.
In today’s fast-paced world, unknown callers and texts could annoy you. On occasion, though, we might need to know when someone we’ve blocked is attempting to get in touch with us. There are other ways to see missed calls from blocked numbers on an iPhone, including the ones mentioned above. Receiving calls and messages from blocked contacts is the only way to do so. By taking the actions listed above, the user can use his phone to unblock a particular contact.